Germany Confederation Cup champions for the first time

Germany Confederation Cup champions for the first time The German national team won the 2017 Confederations Cup after a win over Chile in the final match at the Krestovsky Stadium on Sunday (02/07/2017) Taruhan Bola Online.

Der Panzer – the nickname of the German national team – won 1-0 thanks to Lars Stindl’s only goal in the 20th minute.

Joachim Loew’s troops also managed to reconcile the world title in 2014 with the Confederations Cup. For Germany, this is the first title in the event that brings champion of each confederation.

Chile played more aggressively since the start. The team nicknamed La Roja to release five shots versus one German effort in the quarter of an hour early.

In the 20th minute, Chile midfielder, Arturo Vidal, fired hard from outside the penalty box that blocked goalkeeper Germany, Marc-Andre ter Stegen.

Ironic because in just seconds, Der Panzer put pressure on Chile’s defense which led to an opening goal due to a fatal mistake midfielder Marcelo Diaz.

As the last man in defense before the goalkeeper, Diaz received his partner’s short pass, then controlled the ball without watching Timo Werner’s movement on his right side.

Werner stole the ball, outwitted goalkeeper Claudio Bravo, and his bait successfully completed Stindl easily without any significant control of the Chilean crew.

The goal was born from the German second shot in this fight. Afterwards, Joachim Loew’s troops became more confident. They replace Chile presses near the break.

At least, Germany has a chance to add goals through three important opportunities through two shot Leon Goretzka and one shot Julian Draxler who missed.

The first half was sealed by Chile’s dominance over the ball possession above 60 percent and the advantage of the number of chances (twelve shots versus five).

Entering the second half, La Roja trying hard to equalize the score. A dash of efforts to break through the defenses of a failed German meeting left the Chilean crew in frustration until some turmoil and fierce physical contact emerged.

Ter Stegen thwarted two good chances Chile through shots Edu Vargas and Charles Aranguiz. Even the last golden opportunity Chile through Alexis Sanchez free-kick execution in the last minute.

No goal was created, champion title was floated into the hands of Germany. (Berry Bagja)

Chile 0-1 Germany (Lars Stindl 20 ‘)

Chile: 1-Claudio Bravo; 4-Mauricio Isla, 17-Gary Medel, 18-Gonzalo Jara, 15-Jean Beausejour; 20-Charles Aranguiz (9-Angelo Sagal 81 ‘), 21-Marcelo Diaz (19-Leonardo Valencia 53’), 10-Pablo Hernandez; 11-Edu Vargas (22-Edson Puch 81), 8-Arturo Vidal, 7-Alexis Sanchez.

Coach: Juan Pizzi

Germany: 22-Marc-Andre ter Stegen; 4-Matthias Ginter, 2-Shkodran Mustafi, 16-Antonio Ruediger; 18-Joshua Kimmich, 8-Leon Goretzka (17-Niklas Suele 90 + 2 ‘), 21-Sebastian Rudy, 3-Jonas Hector; 13-Lars Stindl, 7-Julian Draxler; 11-Timo Werner (14-Emre Can 79 ‘).

Coach: Joachim Loew

Referee: Milorad Mazic (Serbia)

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *